Construction Site Supervision – Demolition – Level 4

learn more about

Construction Site Supervision – Demolition – Level 4

Qualification Title

Construction Site Supervision (Construction) - Demolition - Level 4 NVQ


Demolition Site Supervision
The NVQ Level 4 Construction Site Supervision diploma – Demolition is a qualification for people who want a stepping stone into construction management roles. It’s aimed at current assistant supervisors and assistant managers who are looking to obtain a nationally recognised accreditation to prove their competency in their field of work and can help to move your career forward.

Pathway 2 Demolition

Mandatory Units

Candidates must complete all units

Optional Units

Candidates must achieve 25 credits from 3 optional units

Frequently asked questions about the Construction Site Supervision – Demolition – Level 4 NVQ

NVQ Delivery

The NVQ is a competence qualification delivered in the place of work through onsite assessment and training. It is aimed at experienced workers who are seeking to evidence their competence and skills and knowledge in their current role.

CSCS Card Information

On completion of the NVQ candidates can apply for the CSCS Gold Supervisory Card. This card is valid for 5 years. The cost of this card is currently £36 direct with the CITB.

On registration of the NVQ with a valid (passed within the last 24 months) Supervisory Health Safety and Environment test candidates can apply for the red experienced Supervisors card. This card is valid for 1 year and cannot be renewed. The cost of the card is currently £36 direct with the CITB

It is issued on a temporary basis, while a Construction Related QCF qualification is being achieved. It is expected to be replaced by a CSCS Gold Supervisory five-year card on achievement of a Construction Related NVQ.

CITB Levy registered business Information

As of 1st April 2018 grant for the achievement of OSAT NVQ’s comes under Short-period qualification grants. This grant pays for the achievement of approved short-period qualifications in core construction skills. These include NVQ and SVQ Levels 2 and above.

Qualifications can be delivered in a number of ways as defined within the approved standard, including through on-site assessment (OSAT). This grant is available for all directly employed Pay As You Earn (PAYE) staff and all sub-contractors.

How much is it?

You can claim £600 for each achievement, up to a maximum of 2 achievements at each level per individual. You can only claim once for an individual on the same achievement.

Places Available For This Course

click here to Book this course
Acclaim Accredited
Proqual Accredited
Armed Forces Covenant Accredited
SQA Accredited
CITB Accredited
NPORS Accredited
IATP Accredited
ACAD Accredited
Bita Accredited

Sign up to our
regular newsletter

email newsletter
Workforce Skills Support logo
Copyright © 2021 Workforce Skills Support
Privacy PolicyOur Response to COVID-19
apartment linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram